Managing your Virtual Desktop
Once you have created one Desktop, you will see four options on your screen to manage it.
Here are what each of these options means:
|Button||What it does|
|Reboot||Restart your Virtual Desktop.|
|Shelve||This put your Cloud Computer on hold, but doesn’t delete it and frees up the resources it would usually use.|
|Delete||This deletes your Virtual Desktop.|
|Boost||While using the Virtual Desktop, if you feel you need more speed and resources, you can increase them, to 4CPU Cores and 8GB Ram.|
These are simple, all you need to do is click the particular button to make it happen.
The power of delete 🗑️
When you click the delete button, be absolutely sure you want to delete your desktop!! Once it is gone, we cannot recover the desktop or its data. There are no recycle bins here.
Keep an eye on the time ⏰
Once you have launched a Virtual Desktop, this desktop will be available for 14 days. After 14 days, the desktop will initiate an expiry process, with the instance shelved for 3 months, and then deleted. You will receive email reminders at each stage of the expiry process.
You can manage it all now!
Well done. You know how to manage your desktop and what the different buttons mean. On the next page we wrap up, and provide some final important links.